Investing in the potential of individuals and creating opportunities to strengthen families and build neighborhoods.

SIte Search

Contact Us

Contact Our Office

Wesley Community Center
1410 Lee Street
Houston, TX 77009
Main: 713-223-8131 
Fax:   713-225-3449 

 

Our Dedicated Staff

 
EXECUTIVE
Diana Garbis Executive Director dgarbis@wesleyhousehouston.org
Esperanza Gauvin Administrative Coordinator egauvin@wesleyhousehouston.org
       
ACCOUNTING
Anna Truong Director of Accounting/HR atruong@wesleyhousehouston.org
Lourdes Castillo Accounting Assistant lcastillo@wesleyhousehouston.org
       
OPERATIONS AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Prentiss Collins Director of Operations and Community Development pcollins@wesleyhousehouston.org
       
       
COMMUNITY SERVICES
John Reyes Director of Community Services jreyes@wesleyhousehouston.org
Aaron Green Program Enrichment Coordinator - Youth Middle and High School agreen@weselyhousehouston.org
Marlen Rodriguez Program Enrichment Coordinator - Youth Elementary mrodriguez2@wesleyhousehouston.org
Victor Hernandez  Food Cooperative Coordinator vhernandez@wesleyhousehouston.org
Scott Fisher Community Connector sfisher@wesleyhousehouston.org
       
DEVELOPMENT
Jennifer Tucker Director of Development jtucker@wesleyhousehouston.org
Simone Williams Communications and Outreach Coordinator swilliams@wesleyhousehouston.org
       
       
EDUCATIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Samantha Sherman Director of Educational Development ssherman@wesleyhousehouston.org 
 
EARLY HEAD START / EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION
Bonnie Albrecht Director of Early Head Start balbrecht@wesleyhousehouston.org
Abelina  Dozal Director of Early Childhood Education adozal@wesleyhousehouston.org 
Frances Hinojosa Assistant Manager - Family Development fhinojosa@wesleyhousehouston.org 
       
FINANCIAL OPPORTUNITY CENTER   
Lucretia Jelks Financial Opportunity Center Director ljelks@wesleyhousehouston.org
Crystal Dozal-Perez Vocational Training Coordinator cdozal@wesleyhousehouston.org 
Carla Perez Intake and Income Support Specialist cperez@wesleyhousehouston.org
Schirell Willis Employment Specialist  swillis@wesleyhousehouston.org
       
GRANTS AND PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT
Amanda Hampton Director of Grants and Performance Management ahampton@wesleyhousehouston.org